Without a doubt the best trip I have
ever been on".
A Horn Sarasota Florida
"100 times better than I ever
it could be".
Saint Paul Minnesota
Words can not
describe! I felt safe. I learned a bunch and I had a great
time! True Professional!
T. K. Schulz
Des Moines IA.
We do suggest everyone read
About the Aircraft
You can tell Capt Thompson used to be
a flight instructor!
FLORIDA law dictates the conditions for marriage license issuance and the fees that are charged. This fact sheet is prepared by the clerk of the courts to help you understand the requirements of the law and to answer questions which are
Residency: You need not be a resident of Florida to apply for a marriage license in this state.
AGE: Persons 18 years of age and older may apply without parental consent. Persons under 18 years of age may apply with consent of both parents. Consent forms are available form the Clerk.
Exceptions to Age Requirements: A male or female under the age of 18 may apply if previously married and divorced. A certified copy of the final judgment is required at the time of applying for the license.
A male or female under the age of 18 may apply if they are parents of a child or are expectant parents. They are required to sign an affidavit provided by the clerk stating their parental status. If pregnant an applicant is required to provide a letter from a physician
verifying the pregnancy.
PRIOR MARRIAGE: Persons who were previously married and divorced need to supply the divorce data and the state where the divorce occurred.
Application Fee: A fee in the amount of $90 in cash, Money order, Visa or Mastercard is required at the time the application is made. PERSONAL CHECKS CANNOT BE ACCEPTED. Fees are non Refundable.
IDENTIFICATION: A drivers license, certified copy of a birth certificate, military I.D. card, State issued I.D. card or passport must be presented at the time the application is made. Also a social security number must be provided
Requirements for a reduced rate:
Effective January 1. 1999. Couples who complete a four hour marriage preparation course will receive a $32.50 reduction in the initial marriage license fee. The course must be conducted by certain licensed
professionals, a person approved by a judge, an official representative of a religious institution with relevant training or any other provider designated by the circuit court, including school counselors who are qualified to teach the courses locally. Topics in the marriage preparation course
are to include conflict management, communication skills, financial responsibilities and children and parenting responsibilities. The Clerk of the Court marriage license Department will have a registry of qualified course providers. Couples who complete the course are required to present
a certificate to the clerk at the time the application is made.
For those couples who DO NOT attend a course the Clerk must delay the effective date of the application three days and NO discount will be provided. Exceptions to the waiting period are non-Florida residents and persons asserting hardship. For state residents, a county
court judge may waive the delayed effective date.
The Marriage License: The marriage license is valid on the effective date located in box 18a of the license to marry form and MUST BE used within 60 days. The expiration date is located in box 18 of the license to marry form. Before any
official may solemnize a marriage he/she must require the parties to produce a marriage license. After the ceremony, it is the officials duty to complete the Certificate of Marriage portion on the license, then return it to the clerk within 10 days. Official records will record the
license and the original is sent to the Office of Vital Statistics in Jacksonville, FL.
Applications are accepted and processed between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. Except Holidays.
BLOOD TESTS ARE NO LONGER REQUIRED
The Marriage Ceremony:
The Marriage Ceremony must take place within the State of Florida. Witnesses to the marriage are not required. A marriage ceremony may be performed (Solemnized) by a Judge or Notary Public of this state, by any
licensed or ordained minister , by a church elder, or by a deputy clerk. The clerk is required to charge a fee of $20.00 for this service, which is performed from 8:00 a.m. to 11:00a.m. and 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. No appointments are accepted.
Certified Couples: Following the ceremony, the person who officiates is required to return the license to the clerk. The license is then sent to the official Records to be recorded. Official Records provides one certified copy to the
couple. The copying cost is included in the application fee. Additional copies are $2.00 each.
Where to Apply: The Osceola County Court house is located in downtown Kissimmee on Oak street.. Just a few blocks east of Bermuda St.